## **Maintenance Schedule**

## **Mowing:**

The District has 4 mowing areas that consist of North Jefferson County (Section-I), West Jefferson County (Section-II), South Central Jefferson County (Section-III), and South Jefferson County (Section-IV).

• Our goal is to cut each area's ditch tops twice per year and the ditch bottoms once per year. Occasionally more per year depending on weather and vegetation growth.

## **Spraying:**

The District has 7 spray areas for our Spraying/Herbicide Application schedule that consist of White's, LaBelle, East Taylor's, Upper Hillebrandt, Fannett, China Marsh, and Beaumont. The spraying season starts the 1<sup>st</sup> week of April and ends November/first frost.

• Our goal is to spray once per year. Occasionally twice per year based on vegetation growth.

## **Drift:**

The District has 11 Drift Control/Removal areas that are assigned to District employees to inspect.

- All staff inspect channels for debris year-round.
- Before storm events our employees ensure all crossings are free of debris, all water control structures are in good working condition, and they mobilize/stage equipment in strategic areas throughout our boundaries.





